Goto Section: 80.90 | 80.92 | Table of Contents

FCC 80.91
Revised as of September 1, 2021
Goto Year:2020 | 2022
  §  80.91   Order of priority of communications.

   (a) All stations in the maritime mobile service and the maritime
   mobile-satellite service shall be capable of offering four levels of
   priority in the following order:

   (1) Distress calls, distress messages, and distress traffic.

   (2) Urgency communications.

   (3) Safety communications.

   (4) Other communications.

   (b) In a fully automated system, where it is impracticable to offer all
   four levels of priority, category 1 shall receive priority until such
   time as intergovernmental agreements remove exemptions granted for such
   systems from offering the complete order of priority.

   [ 68 FR 46960 , Aug. 7, 2003]


Goto Section: 80.90 | 80.92

Goto Year: 2020 | 2022
CiteFind - See documents on FCC website that cite this rule

Want to support this service?

Report errors in this rule. Since these rules are converted to HTML by machine, it's possible errors have been made. Please help us improve these rules by clicking the Report FCC Rule Errors link to report an error.
Helping make public information public