Goto Section: 101.1333 | 101.1403 | Table of Contents

FCC 101.1401
Revised as of September 1, 2021
Goto Year:2020 | 2022
  §  101.1401   Service areas.

   Multichannel Video Distribution and Data Service (MVDDS) is licensed on
   the basis of Designated Market Areas (DMAs). The 214 DMA service areas
   are based on the 210 Designated Market Areas delineated by Nielsen
   Media Research and published in its publication entitled U.S.
   Television Household Estimates, September 2002, plus four FCC-defined
   DMA-like service areas.

   (a) Alaska—Balance of State (all geographic areas of Alaska not
   included in Nielsen's three DMAs for the state: Anchorage, Fairbanks,
   and Juneau);

   (b) Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands;

   (c) Puerto Rico and the United States Virgin Islands; and

   (d) American Samoa.


Goto Section: 101.1333 | 101.1403

Goto Year: 2020 | 2022
CiteFind - See documents on FCC website that cite this rule

Want to support this service?

Report errors in this rule. Since these rules are converted to HTML by machine, it's possible errors have been made. Please help us improve these rules by clicking the Report FCC Rule Errors link to report an error.
Helping make public information public